Sioux Falls Fireworks

Special Olympics


SE Area Traditional Bowling
Saturday, October 21
Eastway Bowl

  • Each athlete is assigned a shift and lane to bowl. This information was provided at the last practice or can be found by clicking the link below.
  • Athletes need to arrive at least 15 minutes prior to the start of their scheduled shift.
  • Athletes will receive their name tag in their lane.
  • When they arrive, athletes need to get their bowling shoes, find a bowling ball and report to their lane.
  • Lunch, Transportation and Medication Volunteers will NOT be provided
  • Athletes must wear their Fireworks jersey to participate. They may wear what they want for pants. The only uniform requirement is the jersey.
  • Area participation is required to attend State.

Questions can be directed to Heather at or 336-0240 (No texting).

2018 USA Games.jpg
2018 USA Games will be held in Seattle WA July 1-6, 2018. Team South Dakota will consist of 44 athletes, 7 unified partners and 13 coaches. The following athletes from the Sioux Falls Fireworks have been selected to participate:

Athletics (Track): Chana Sandoval & Adrianna Bamsey
Bocce Ball: Denelle Wilson
Basketball: Taylor Allen, Sarah Faue, Jon Underberg & Bruce Weeldryer
Softball: Noah Pierce, Tim Schellhouse & Chris Smith

The following athletes have been selected as alternates:
Colin Brude in Bocce Ball
Josh Benda in Basketball

Congratulations athletes!! We are so proud of you!!

State Summer Games 2018
State Summer Games were scheduled to be held in Brookings next year. However, due to facility conflicts State Summer Games have been moved to Spearfish.

The annual Fireworks newsletter is now available. Click on the link below to view the 2017 newsletter.

  • First Traditional Bowling Practice: Saturday, Sep 23
  • First Unified Bowling Practice: Sunday, Oct 1
  • SE Area Traditional Bowling Tournament: Saturday, Oct 21 in Sioux Falls (3 Shifts)
  • SE Area Unified Bowling Tournament: Saturday, Oct 28 in Mitchell (3 Shifts)

Committee Meetings:

The Fireworks committee meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm.  If you would like to attend please contact Chad at

powered by Doodlekit™ Free Website Creator